BACK TO HOME PAGE SITE NAVIGATION CONTACT POETRY FORUM STORY FORUM   Horoscope  Radio  Gallery  FAQ   Search   Memberlist   Usergroups   Register   Profile   PM's   

General Forum Index -> Coming Out....

My reality

Ladies Lifestyle and Living Store
  Author    Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
Anawrites

My reality

It has taken me a long time to admit who I am to myself. Oh, I always knew I was a lesbian--but that could not fit into my life. For goodnes sakes, I'm a professional, conservative, Catholic and it does not make sense--I would say to myself.
Recently at 41, I met a woman that brought out in me feelings that I had never felt. I was so very confused. I thought: Is this happening because I have not been interested in dating men for some years, and am I just lonely? I shook it off, but I just could not get her out of my mind. No man ever brought such desires out in me.
I spent some time thinking about this new revelation--how exciting. It cleared my mind and explained so much--like the pieces of my life were finally fitting into place. It was liberating to accept what I've so desperately tried to avoid. At 41 I fantasized about a woman and felt thorough satisfaction--a craving and desire as I have never sensed.
I think she sensed my attraction and clearly it was not mutual. I frightened her, I believe. But that's okay, because of her I am me and I am happy. Still a little nervous, not knowing how to go about it. Nevertheless, feeling free as never before. My mind is finally open to me, for me.

Ok that's it--My Reality!
Ana

Post Sun Apr 09, 2006 11:23 am 
 View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger  Reply with quote  
realwoman

Heya ((((((((((ANA))))))))))) pleased to meet you, and WELCOME TO MELS!